Hug me.

I’m a big fan of bizarro crafts. Even if it skews a wee bit creepy. But, while I was looking for inspiration for a hug-based logo I’m working on, I came across this:

hug-me-pillow-450x441

It might be the creepiest thing I’ve seen in quite some time. And, it kind of makes me feel a little better about the crafty items I’ve created over the past year.

Explore posts in the same categories: Craft

4 Comments on “Hug me.”

  1. Uni Says:

    Did you buy it?

  2. stringzine Says:

    Oh god…No. I think it would give me night tremors.

  3. Scomo Says:

    did this influence the hug logo? Curious to see what it looks like regardless.

  4. Jen Says:

    Its one of those boyfriend replacement pillows. They invented them in Japan for women who had a hard time sleeping at night because they’re husband or boyfriend was gone. As creepy as it looks its pretty popular in Japan…and from what I understand from my friend in Kyoto its a pretty comfortable pillow depending on who makes it.


Leave a Reply

