mafia show headbands.

Well, I’m two pieces down for our upcoming June mafia-themed show with the Indy Craft Mafia. I have a couple of finger pincushions left to design and make, as well as a possible fabric-collage-style wall hanging (which, Miss Elissa, I may use the one I’m starting on for you to use as my non-mafia-themed piece, if that’s cool).

I’m back on the felt horse again and am loving working on smaller scale items. I finish them quicker (sometimes in less than one Biggest Loser episode (side note: C’mon…does it really need to be two hours long?), and I’m finally feeling a sense of accomplishment with my crafting.

Here’s a look-see at my headband creations:

Swim with the Fishes I

Swim with the Fishes I

Swim with the Fishes II

Swim with the Fishes II

Blood Spatter Pattern

Blood Spatter Pattern

Explore posts in the same categories: Craft

3 Comments on “mafia show headbands.”

  1. e. Says:

    I am fairly certain that your headband is the cutest blood spatter ever. And of course, go right ahead and use the quilty piece you’re making as your non-mafia contribution to the show! I’m excited to see it!

  2. Kirsten Says:

    I think you should listen to this song while wearing these awesome pieces. Adoration explosion! – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7agPOt1XZz8&feature=related

  3. Elaine Says:

    Those are so cute!! Very creative!

    clothedmuch.blogspot.com


Leave a Reply

