Rain, Rain…Go the Hell Away.

For those of you living in the Midwest, like me, your cup runneth over with rain waters. Bracing for the next front of this never-ending storm system, I’ve been researching rain gear. I can’t believe I’m in my early 30s and I have nothing in my rain gear repertoire but a pair of rain boots (cute but not enough for times like these).

As someone who hates carrying an umbrella but is cursed with hair that reacts violently to any touch of moisture, I think it’s time for my next big wardrobe purchase…a raincoat with a hood. This keeps me hands-free for dog walking and toting around my laptop bag and coffee mug.

I can’t seem to find much out there in my price range, but I did come across a few really cute options (some are already out of stock…for shame). Above, clockwise from upper left:

‘Phoebe’ Hooded Raincoat by Priorities, Silver Hooded ‘Sass’ Rain Jacket by Marc Jacobs, Orange Leopard Raincoat by Bill Blass, Green Dots Rain Coat

If anyone has any ideas of where a sister can get her rain coat on, please let this sister know.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a comment